Delivery information – summer 2024: From June 11 until August 2, the Nordvis warehouse will be largely unmanned. You are most welcome to place orders during this time, but please bear in mind that outgoing parcels will only be shipped once per week at the most.

OSI AND THE JUPITER – Cedar and Sage, Digi2CD

169 SEK
Inklusive moms: 33,80 SEK
Billigaste frakt från 39 SEK
Artikelnr: Eisen228CD
Streckkod: 4260393745506
Lagerstatus: I lager
Leveransstatus: 1-3 dagar

Hailing from the shadowy forests of Ohio, the haunting hymns of OSI AND THE JUPITER dwell amongst the echoes of old songs. Sean Kratz offers his talent in honor to pagan traditions and in worshipful tribute to the peaceful finality of death. From its birth in 2015, the focus of the project has been on the spiritual connection between nature and the will of the old Gods. To this day, the project has already released four full-length-albums, the last of which was „Stave“ in 2021.

The music on „Cedar and Sage“ is again channeled through various representations of life, death, and rebirth. The songs resonate as tributes to these fundamental concepts, as they explore the spiritual connection to death and communication with otherworldly entities through incantations among nature. Sacred sacrifice plays a big part: What is given, you must give back to nature in good faith. It’s all about finding one’s own path and keeping the inner flame alive. Besides regular contributor Kakophonix on Cello, many other guests are involved this time: Among others, Dan Capp (Wolcensmen, Ex-Winterfylleth) provided lyrics and vocals for one song; so did Erik Moggridge (Aerial Ruin, Bell Witch, Stygian Bow) and Shawn Haché (Tithe/Night Profound). Czech project Nemuer played talharpa and did guest vocals for the opening track.

On disc two King Dude provides a rendition of Johnny Cash’s „Ain’t No Grave“. For the album’s bonus part Sean Kratz has interpreted songs he grew up with and that has always moved him in some way or form, covering artists such diverse as Neil Young and Danzig. Consequently, Kratz‘ stepdad, who has always been his number one influence, as the artist states, played guest lead guitar on two original songs also included here. This album is a dedication to those influential artists. „Also with all going on in the world, we need to move forward together in these dark times. Seek nature as guidance when you can, and don’t let things around you bring you down, we will get through this, be you“, Sean Kratz says.

The album was self-recorded and mixed by the artist in his own Odinic Studios in Kent (Ohio). Mastering was done by Greg Chandler at Priory Recording Studios. The cover art was done by bone-artist Jeff Kastelic, known under the moniker „Death‘s Dust“.

With „Cedar and Sage (Riders of the Gallows) Vol. 1“ ritual-folk-project OSI AND THE JUPITER continues its own story, drawing listeners worldwide in with earthy, meditative hymns. Follow mastermind Sean Kratz on his well-trodden paths to the Appalachian woods! They will finally lead to your core.¨

Tracklist CD 1: Cedar and Sage (Album)

01 Devoured Sun (Feat. Nemuer) (4:22)
02 Afterlight (5:19)
03 Abyssal Woods (Feat. Tithe) (5:31)
04 Cedar and Sage (4:37)
05 The Old Ones Speak Through the Trees (3:12)
06 Deathflower (Hunter of the Night) (3:05)
07 Trials That Hold (3:09)
08 Unto These Hills (4:23)
09 Out of the Darkness and into the Fire (5:04)
10 Hollowed (Feat. Aerial Ruin) (5:47)
11 The Wilder We Were (Feat. Wolcensmen) (5:44)

Tracklist CD 2: Songs from the Grave (B-Sides & Covers)

1 There‘s No Way Outta Here (David Gilmore Cover)
2 Ain‘t No Graves (feat. King Dude / Johnny Cash Cover)
3 Cascadian Thunder (B-Side)
4 Anything (Danzig Cover)
5 Our Mother the Mountain (Townes van Zandt Cover)
6 My My Hey Hey (Neil Young Cover)
7 Hill Spirits (B-Side)

Mer från denna artist

Andra köpte även

Liknande produkter